THE LOVE THAT NEVER HAPPENED

 She stood hopeless,                                                  failing to win his heart

He gave her a grim smile,                                     falling for her silently

She loved his imperfections;                                    He fell in love with her perfection

She lost her love,                                                         for she never found herself in him

He lost his love,                                                           for she was worthy of                                                  nothing less than perfect

Their love was a miscarriage;                               The love that was never born

The love that never happened                             was Indeed a true love story.



53 thoughts on “THE LOVE THAT NEVER HAPPENED

  1. Amazing! I’m quite speechless here..very well written!! Even better than all your previous posts here,I’d say! Thanks for the visit to my blog where you ended up giving the blog it’s thousandth like! So that will be remembered for a long long time! Keep writing! Stay blessed ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

      1. You have your own particular style dear, that’s your uniqueness which is what makes your pennings more enjoyable to read.

        Thank you Jeni. I’m glad I stopped by.

        Like

    1. Yes you can call me like that or anything you like..โ˜บI’m so glad that you loved one of my posts.I’m happy that I wrote it,this post is kinda special for me as I found your blog through it.And I never wished for you to follow me back because I’ve already got what I wanted.Much love.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So we’re going to settle with Jen now. ๐Ÿ˜€
        I’ve been really busy with my exams lately and I intended to read your blog when I had the time; I was also under the impression that I was already following your blog. I’d love to read your work too and I think it’ll be quite delightful to do so. Thank you once again for your kindness. Love and best wishes.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

