About me

Last night I thought of sharing a few things about myself.I got 100 followers yesterday and now I can’t believe this had happened when I’m still wondering how I ended up here.Never did I imagine myself as a writer,not even once.Eventhough I scored some decent marks in english neither writing nor reading was my thing.

     I remember the days I used to sleep in library with my eyes opened.one can always find me in playground and In any case if someone finds me in library that’s because I would accompany my friend to carry some of her books.

     In this one month of blogging,sometimes I had jumped out of joy reading some of your lovely comments.Sometimes I tell myself, no jeni don’t take it serious you never know when you’ll stop writing.There were times I had a question what made me write? I don’t know.I don’t want to know.All I know is I love writing now,I’m starting to enjoy reading also and I did fell in love with some of your writings too.

     I know I wasted your valuable time by posting this useless stuff.so now I’m trying to match up with a few encouraging words.After all,I believe good writing serves one of the two purposes.one feeds you with information and the other feeds your soul,touches your heart and leaves you wanting for more.

What I learnt in this short time is
       If I can write,you can definitely write.Don’t ever fall in the trap of writer’s block.
       You never know what future holds for you.just like how I chose a pen over many more aspects of life remain a mystery to me.

Contact me:
gjjenifar@gmail.com
   
  
      

74 thoughts on “About me

  1. Omg Jeni, is there anyway I encouraged you to write? Because I’m a little confused by the comment you left. If I did then, it has made me so happy❤😄 wow! I’m so happy you have discovered this Narnia like world of reading and writing😄 Just wow!
    Yes of course, you’re right, writers block is many a times a trap and we must not allow ourselves to fall its victim.
    I loved the part where you said future is unknown but holds positive mystery too which is why life is beautiful❤❤
    Congratulations on the 100 milestone. In a month span, that is a super amazing achievement, one you so deserve😄😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much.Yes I like blogging.but I’m in dilemma now if I really like it or not.sometimes I feel it’s not a real world.Feels like a fantasy..☺because nobody knows each other.I’m a kind of real person,I like reality more.To spend a time with a friend or a neighbor is what I will choose over blogging.just now I have started blogging I don’t want to stop now.will try and check how it works.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so cute, sleeping in a library!
    I can never feel alone while doing that.
    Happy new year!!!!
    Thank you for being you, you support me, I am really blessed to have you as my reader.
    😊😊
    Thank you so much for all that!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, huge congratulations, this is pretty amazing. Blogging remains quite a mystery to me. I am so glad you found me. I would have never thought I would ever want to be a writer either. I used to dread the literature class and books but like you I discovered a passion for writing and reading. May you keep writing & reading ❤ I wish you all the very best with your blogging experience ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so happy to hear that.finally you discovered your passion for writing and reading.you are a wonder.you dread the literature class and now you’re here with a wonderful blog.happy blogging

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The value of surrounding yourself with positive people is not what you get from them, but how good a person you have become because of them 🙂

    PS- Glad to be your 200th follower :P..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Life indeed is like that, full of surprises. 😉
    Writing and reading are definitely something that takes your time, a lot of time, but are completely worth it. These things will affect you as a whole entity. The kind of books you will read, kind of writings you write, they will shape you as a person and your thoughts, of course. But that doesn’t mean if you like reading horror, you would turn into one. 😀 There are different elements like thriller or suspense that make your heart race at a faster rate, and such are the reasons of liking dark genres.
    I think I should stop my (unasked) preaching here itself. :p
    Good luck with your writing and reading. They will improve with time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha ha you say unasked advice?but I need it.thank you so much.your blog is also a big help for me.yes writing is a real surprise for me and I still can’t believe it.thank you for taking time to comment on my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hello Jeni, Thank you for reaching out and following my blog. I have been rather busy and hence the delay in visiting you here. It is wonderful to know that you were never much into writing and yet decided to pursue this and today, many hundreds read your work. Kudos and congratulations on your blog. Happy we could connect over this space.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

