The longest minute

You held my hand tight enough,not to let go

With my eyes locked in yours

I felt something more,

Something I could not tell you

Why this moment seems so special!

I forget to hug you,

I’m so completely lost in your eyes

Why this moment seems so special!

I forget to come close to you

But you pull me in for a kiss

Why this moment seems so special!

Your lips parted in a glorious smile

As you waved a bye you said the last words ‘see you’

Only to leave me alone

Without knowing it’s our last day together.

36 thoughts on “The longest minute

  1. Heyy! JeniπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ˜„πŸ˜„ welcome back! So good to read a marvelous post from you once again.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
    I was so lost in it and in its beauty and then I read the last line 😭Regardless it was really beautifulβ€πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you sha,I’m so glad you liked it. I was left with no option as my beloved reader told me she’ll cut my wrists till my last blood drenching the ground. So I decided to come back and I’ll continue as long as I can.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m just kidding,that’s her writing style relating to darkness. Thank you for your support,Thank you for being there for me. I really can’t put it in words. I hope you get what I’m trying to say

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow that twist! It was all draped in warmth and love and that last line the blew it up in painful punch.. Which of course is the whole beauty of this piece!
    You know I’m a fan of twists!!
    You’ve nailed this one!!!
    Feels great to have you back and let me greedily take all the credit for that!!! πŸ’žπŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

