My love for you

I need you

Life was so much better with you


I just realized I love you more than before

My heart always wants you

I want to love you less

But I’m a complete failure

My heart always finds ways to come back to you

I loved the amazing feeling when you were with me

Can’t let you go for anybody

My love for you is like child’s love

I’m adamant when it comes to you

I miss you


Seeing you in somebody’s arms

Jealously plays a long, not out innings 

I feel your presence

I’m searching for you

You were no where to be found

It’s my fate I can’t find you

But I’m not giving up

I will find ways to reach you

My dear Dairy milk, I’m coming for you.

Miss me, close your eyes

Kiss me, close your eyes

I can read your lips

On your fingertips

I can feel your smile

Come on my smile

And happiness in your eyes.

34 thoughts on “My love for you

  1. I thought this poem was so relatable until I read the word “diary milk”. After that it struck me hard. I couldn’t stop my laugh. Haha! Awesome post. You made my day. ๐Ÿ˜Š Hoping to see more of the post like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The other day a fellow blogger wrote a whole lot about her love for babies only to know at the end that the babies were her books. This post goes on a similar line. I expected a heart broken poem and what it turns out – your love for dairy milk. Seriously? ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yup, India will win for sure today. Just that they uplift their pathetic fielding so far. Raj played a captain’s knock today well supported by kaur and veda โ˜บ๏ธ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

